Lancashire County FA Logo FA Charter Standard Club Logo


All our committee members are volunteers and have either played for one of our teams, coached/managed at the club, or have children that play for the club.

Chairman - Kevin Duffy

Kevin oversees the running of the club and the work carried out by everyone within it. He also plays a major role in fundraising and organising events and helps to manage the club's social media accounts.

Treasurer - Chris Wood

Chris manages and administers the club’s finances, maintains an income and expenditure record and balance sheet, prepares the annual financial statements, and manages the club's bank account. Chris is also the First Team Secretary and helps to manage the club's social media accounts.

Secretary - Steve McIver

Steve is the official contact between the club, the County FA, and the leagues that the teams play in. His duties include County FA affiliation, league membership & correspondence, maintenance of club records, and maintenance of a player register. Steve also looks after the club's website and helps to manage the club's social media accounts.

Welfare Officer - Gina Patience

Gina looks after the club’s responsibilities when running activities for children and young people, and she helps club personnel in their duty of care towards children. Gina manages the club's CRB checks for managers, coaches and assistants.

Coach Representative - Ben Rutherford

Ben is the link between the managers and coaches and the committee. Ben also coaches the Ormskirk FC Kidz development group, which is a feeder group for new Under 7s teams each season.

Welfare Officer Assistant - Joanne Bedford

Joanne is currently helping Gina with the Welfare Officer duties with a view to taking over this position when Gina steps down at the start of the 2018/19 season.

Commercial Officer - Chris Wright

Chris has joined us to help the club with fundraising, sponsorship, and applying for grants.

Development Officer - Dan Skelhorn

Dan has joined us to help take the club forward with new developments and initiatives, as well as helping with fundraising and sponsorship opportunities.

Marketing Officer - Sara Parker

Sara joined us to help with our marketing and social media. She will be writing interesting news stories for our website as well as keeping our parents and supporters updated via our social media accounts.